• 1 Post By Chipless Wonder
  • 1 Post By DevilFish73
  • 1 Post By Motwgtsyw
  • 1 Post By New Leader

Thread: Bad Beats Poker forum - Second Life

New Leader is offline Administrator

Lightbulb Bad Beats Poker forum - Second Life

Hi there,

I'm starting this thread to share opinions about the future of the BBP forum.

First of all, as a new Admin I want to introduce myself.
    My name is Alex. I'm 35. I'm from Russia so English is not my native language. But I hope you'll understand me and I'll improve my knowledge with your help. I can give some Russian language lessons here if you want
    I'm PhD in Technical Sciences and have been working as an Engineer for about 10 years.
    About 4 years ago I decided to change my life rhythm and as I liked computers from my childhood (ZX Spectrum, first IBM PCs...) - my decision was to spend more time online. So now I'm a bit webmaster, web designer and have some knowledge in SEO.
    Speaking about my poker experience. Well there was a period (2009/2010) when I played poker every day and reached the levels NL50-NL100 6-max, was also good at MTTs. Poker is a part of my life today as we have several poker-related websites which make some profit from affiliates. And I play online from time to time.
    I remember I visited BBP in its prime years and was impressed by the warm atmosphere and wise, professional discussions. So when my partner said that this place is for sale and moreover there are plans to shut it down - it was my decision to save it.

Yes we all know that it is a hard time for online poker now especially in the USA but I'm sure things will change so let's do our best to develop our community, attract more interesting members...
    From my side I promise that all moderators will stay with their current permissions.
    I need some time to look around here and will start with some SEO improvements. There will be no re-design cause the current color scheme seems really attractive to me.