OK....so a situation came up last night at the local cash game and the dealer made a ruling that I did not agree with. Let me know the correct ruling....So we enter a 3 way flop...postflop, the UTG player checks, MP player bets 30 dollars, the button only has 31 dollars and ships. The UTG player wants to raise but is told he can only call the 31. I'm pretty sure this is incorrect, as he should be able to raise the initial 30 dollar bet...I can't think of a reason why UTG action should be closed. Now obv if UTG calls 31, the MP player cannot re open action, but that should be the only restriction. Can someone confirm this bc everyone at the table with the exception of Pat and myself agreed with the floor decision. I had people offering me silly side bets that I'm sure I would have won but no one there knows anything...or is it ME that knows nothing??